My “Vacation”

This week i have been sketching for new game ideas, so three different concepts were started. Even though im at a vacation right now im doing this all over my smartphone, a bit annoying to type on but what can you do.

I have realised that creating new ideas is easy, but trying to fit the game market or attract others to like your idea is much harder. But through this i have to learn wich one of these ways would provide with better outcomes. One of the things i do in this “thinking” process is that I suggest an idea for somone who i know would criticise my ideas and give me some other kind of input, this would make me reflect over my own choices.

By doing this and by asking the ones I know are better than me in different areas (or simply people that I value their way of thinking), I can retrieve better results to make a concept from. And of course I keep the ideas to the people I trust!

So this week have all been about concepting and reflecting, and if everything goes well, I will start my first side project and maybe even sell it! So lets cross fingers on this one. (And as usual I will post my mistakes here haha!)

Now back to my “vacation”

Published by

Ashvaganza

A student from Uppsala University, Campus Gotland. Game design graphics! I Write about taking game classes, our education, making a game. And maybe more daily stuff. Who knows.. maybe ill inspire someone someday! ;)

Leave a comment