3D1 starting assignment 3 modeling

I have started the modeling of Nils character Jorm! And this is how far i have come:

sample
The back of the golem
sample2
And here we got the back of the golem

 

I am going to make some small adjustments but I am afraid to go ahead doing the hands now and head. Some more consulting with the teachers about this model regarding the head and hands would be needed. Another option would be to keep this save file if something would go horribly wrong, and continue with the modeling.

And next ill show you how far I have come with the assignment 2 (as this is assignment 3), which has its deadline this Sunday 19/10-2014.

These are the pictures of the edge flows, it was unfortunate that i missed class as she used this concept art to show how it would be done. But never the less, i tried it on my own and I hopefully did it right:

golemfront golemside

The next thing we would be doing is to model hands and the head and that is probably the hardest part of this (not thinking of the texturing part of this assignment) , I really would like this one to get the best result and I will try my best on it.

 

Published by

Ashvaganza

A student from Uppsala University, Campus Gotland. Game design graphics! I Write about taking game classes, our education, making a game. And maybe more daily stuff. Who knows.. maybe ill inspire someone someday! ;)

Leave a comment